Vaiya – Remnant Light

Heathen Harvest

Vaiya - Remnant Light Vaiya – Remnant Light

Vaiya’s Remnant Light is not my first exposure to the work of sole member Robert Allen. One of my first reviews ever was for his other (yet similar in sound / scope / name) project Encircling Sea, and after I sent it off, we conversed. It was the first time I had ever discussed my opinion of an artist’s music directly with the artist, and frankly it made me feel like shit. I was already a fan of the band and owned the first two albums, but thought A Forgotten Land was a bit long winded. Passionate, competent, and good even; I just felt it was long and drawn out. We chatted about it lightly, and then about halfway through the conversations I thought “Who the hell am I to be saying anything remotely negative about someone else’s art?” He presumably didn’t make…

View original post 705 more words

Leave a Reply

