Remembering Laura Nyro October 18

Tara Greene,Tarot Reader, Astrology, Psychic

copying from World of Wonder by Stephen  Rutledge  http://worldofwonder.net/bornthisday-singersongwriter-laura-nyro/

October 18, 1947– Laura Nyro:

They say a woman’s place is to wait & serve under the veil, submissive & dear. But I think my place is in a ship from space to carry me the hell out of here…”

Laura Nyro photo Tara Greene

It would never have happened to me when I was young. I was a fearless performer as a youth. I actually became more reticent as I got older. Some performers just shun the spotlight & find that back road to success. Laura Nyro was a perfect example. Crippled by chronic stage fright, she never found more than a cult audience with her solo career; but when her songs were covered by Barbra Streisand, Frank Sinatra, The 5th Dimension,Three Dog Night or Blood, Sweat & Tears, they effortlessly reached the Top 10 on the charts. Somehow, those reinterpretations…

View original post 1,161 more words

Leave a Reply

