9 Jam Bands with Rocking Female Musicians

where we are

I’m halfway through my month-long challenge of listening only to bands that have female members, and I can’t believe how quickly it’s gone! When I started, I asked my readers and Facebook followers to recommend bands for me to check out – and I haven’t even had the time to listen to all of them yet! I am amazed at all of the fantastic music I was missing out on before this challenge began!

It’s a little disheartening actually that it took this crazy challenge to get me to listen to some rockin’ ladies. I will say, though, that I’ve never been been one to seek out new bands and new music. I’m a bit lazy and predictable, listening to the same shit over and over until someone introduces me to something new.

But now, I get to introduce other people to new music! First up, jam bands. I listen to a variety…

View original post 973 more words

Leave a Reply

